Find your Best Tenant Yet

Collect Rental Applications. Free for California Landlords.

Our online application tool ensures compliance with California’s state and fair housing laws. 

Simply send an invite to prospective renters to complete the application, and we’ll handle the rest. 

left-arrow

Join 35,900+ California landlords

TURBOTENANT PRICING

Find the Right Tenant. Free of Charge.

With TurboTenant, renters are responsible for application and screening fees that are compliant with California’s guidelines. 

Landlords Pay

$ 0
  • Includes access to our comprehensive online application, pre-screener questionnaire, and instant screening report.

Applicants Pay

$ 55 Application Fee
  • Covers the credit report, background check, and eviction/criminal history.

DESIGNED BY LANDLORDS. FOR LANDLORDS.

Everything You Need to Manage Your Rental

When you find the perfect tenant, we can provide you with the additional tools it takes to be a great landlord after they move in — all in one place. Nothing but the best for our Golden State landlords.

posting to multiple websites from one place icon

Rental Advertising
Get in front of more eyes with less effort.

rental application icon

Online Applications
Collect answers to industry-standard questions.

renter being screened icon

Tenant Screening
Receive reliable, safe background & credit checks.

document and pencil icon

Lease Agreements
Easy to create. Easy to navigate. Easy to sign.

money sign icon

Rent Payments
Convenient tracking, collection, & reminders.

tenants in a house icon

Rental Management
Manage expenses, docs, maintenance requests, & more.

Know Who's Moving In

Whether you’re looking for tenants in Sacramento or San Diego, our online application tool includes a free screening report to minimize any surprises. Conveniently choose the right tenant and put the days of reading chicken scratch behind you.

What else makes our online rental application tool unique?

Learn How It Works
california-state-shape

Did you Know? In the State of California

To enter a rental property during normal business hours, landlords must give a reasonable, 24-hour written notice. (Cal. Civ. Code § 1954).
Private property owners are still allowed to prohibit the use and cultivation of marijuana on their property. (Prop. 64 § 11362.45.h).
The Tenant Protection Act of 2019 makes it illegal for landlords to raise the rent by more than 5%, plus the local rate of inflation, in one year. (A.B. 1482).
Previous
Next

California Law Guide + Landlord Resources

Get to know important landlord-tenant laws in California, and find state and city-specific resources so you can stay on top of your landlord duties.

Change the Way You Landlord

Join our community of more than 450,000+ independent landlords who rely on TurboTenant to create welcoming rental experiences.